Divergent

Safe Horizon recently published a wonderful piece on Divergent, the youth empowerment program Elizabeth Jaskolski and I have spent the last few academic years building. Divergent has taught me so much. Among many other things, it is what lead me down the road to pursuing law school, my next step towards building a career of creating systemic change and fighting for social justice.

Although I feel confident that the program will continue through my colleagues in the Ozanam Scholars Program at St. John’s University starting my last year with the project this week felt incredibly bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

